For all your dictionary needs!
Tip. You can look up words, expressions, names, titles...

畠山地平 (musical artist)


Who is 畠山地平?

畠山地平: Chihei Hatakeyama is an electronic music artist from Tokyo, Japan. He released his first full-length album, Minima Moralia on Kranky Records in 2006. Hatakeyama's music is characteristically very slow, composed by repeatedly processing guitars, pianos, and vibraphones on a laptop. The result is a mix of droning chords and sparse single instruments rising above the mix. His music may be classified as either post-ambient experimental music or New Age music. Chihei Hatakeyama has released over 19 albums as of 2013.

  • also known as 畠山 地平, はたけやま ちへい, Hatakeyama Chihei, Chihei Hatakeyama, はたけやまちへい
  • born in (37 years ago)
  • member of musical group Opitope
  • albums: "Minima Moralia", "Dedication", "August", "Saunter", "The Secret Distance of Tochka", "A Long Journey", "Variations", "Ghostly Garden", "The River", "White Sun", "The Bull Head Emperor", "Mirror", "Void III", "Air", "Live1:Void", "Live at Nagaya", "Alone by the Sea", "White Night", "It Is, It Isn’t", "Norma", "Void II", "Bare Strata", "Sacrifice for Pleasure", "Scale Compositions", "Red", "Void VI", "Void V", "Void IV"
  • official website:

Online dictionaries and encyclopedias with entries for 畠山地平 (musical artist)

Click on a label to prioritize search results according to that topic:

Share this page

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy
Keyword Tool | Romanian-English Dictionary