For all your dictionary needs!
Spelling. Are you looking for Asan, Isan, Osan, or Usan?


-SAN appears in the following palindromes (phrases that read the same backward as forward):

  • Scrooge, I’d nastily lit San Diego orcs.
  • San Antonio koi – not Nana’s – live to pot evil San Antonio koi – not Nana’s.
View more palindromes!

Definition of -SAN

What does -SAN mean?


  1. Honorific ending used to indicate a person is Japanese or talking with Japanese, or treated like Japanese.

Printed books with definitions for -SAN

Click on a title to look inside that book (if available):

Google previewAh Ku and Karayuki-san (2003)

Prostitution in Singapore, 1870-1940 by James Francis Warren

featured individuals and a literary, anthropological- historical technique in the tradition of Emmanual Le Roy Laudurie and Jonathan Spence, Ah Ku and Karayuki-san is an in-depth historical ethnography. The book describes and analyzes ...

Online dictionaries and encyclopedias with entries for -SAN

Click on a label to prioritize search results according to that topic:

Quotes about -SAN

The coldest winter I ever spent was a summer in San Francisco. (Mark Twain)
more quotes about -san...

Anagrams of -SAN

What do you get if you rearrange the letters?


What do you get if you reverse the order of the letters?

See also the index of semordnilaps!

Other anagrams

What do you get if you rearrange the letters in other ways?

See also the blanagrams of -SAN!

Share this page


Go to the usage examples of -SAN to see it in context!

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy
Keyword Tool | Romanian-English Dictionary