For all your dictionary needs!
Tip. You can look up words, expressions, names, titles...

14 Iced Bears


14 Iced Bears were a British indie pop band associated with the C86 music scene. Formed in Brighton in 1985, by Rob Sekula and Nick Emery the band featured a shifting line-up of musicians across their seven-year existence, centred on songwriter and vocalist Rob Sekula and guitarist/songwriter Kevin Canham. Their jangly indie pop was characterised by a fuzzy protopunk-influenced guitar sound, and saw them receive modest critical acclaim in Britain's music press as well as prompting disc jockey John Peel to recruit them to record a couple of sessions for his programme on BBC radio. The group released a handful of singles, including "Come Get Me" on the influential Sarah label, and two full-length albums: the eponymous 14 Iced Bears, and Wonder.

  • also known as The 14 Iced Bears
  • members:
  • genre: Indie pop
  • albums: "Come Get Me", "14 Iced Bears", "Balloon Song / Like a Dolphin", "In the Beginning", "Let the Breeze Open Our Hearts", "The Inside EP", "Wonder", "World I Love", "Mother Sleep", "Hold On Inside: Complete Recordings 1991-1986", "Hold On", "Inside / Balloon Song"


"14 Iced Bears" is a musical album of 14 Iced Bears.

  • released in (28 years ago)

Online dictionaries and encyclopedias with entries for 14 Iced Bears

Click on a label to prioritize search results according to that topic:

Share this page

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy
Keyword Tool | Romanian-English Dictionary