For all your dictionary needs!
Tip. You can look up words, expressions, names, titles...

Absinthe Blind


Absinthe Blind was an American Shoegaze and Dream pop group from Urbana, Illinois. The first group was formed by Seth Fein, Tristan Wraight and Adam Fein in 1996, by merging Adam Fein's group and Tristan Wraight and Seth Fein's The Dr. Johanson Band. Dr. Johanson Band bassist Mike Zolfo was then asked to join the group. As the Champaign-Urbana music scene gained national attention, due to groups such as Hum and Poster Children, Absinthe Blind, along with three other groups, formed a collective entitled Toast Music Erin Fein, after suffering a back injury pursuing a figure skating career, joined the band during the recording of Music for Security. In support of Music For Security, the band embarked on a national tour, performing at The CMJ Music Marathon along the way. For their fourth album, The Everyday Separation, the band signed to Mud Records, distributed by Parasol. Zolfo left the group in 2002 to attend music school, and was replaced by Brett Sanderson. The group released one more album, Rings, in 2003, before Adam Fein announced that he was leaving the band.

Online dictionaries and encyclopedias with entries for Absinthe Blind

Click on a label to prioritize search results according to that topic:

Share this page


Go to the wordplay of Absinthe Blind for some fun with words!

Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy
Keyword Tool | Romanian-English Dictionary